Packed and Ready To Go! I think?

I can’t believe it, but I am packed!  There lays my packed suitcase and a whole 24 hours before we set to leave for the airport. You wouldn’t think this should be a big thing but I have been known to pack just a couple of hours before leaving for the airport. That usually means that I always bring waaay too much. So this is great!

We are heading to Peru and the rainforest, so packing for this trip was a bit more challenging. Everything that I wanted to bring on this trip was laid out on the spare bedroom’s bed–I had three piles. One pile for the ‘for sures’, a second pile for the ‘maybes’ and the third was the ‘well, if I have room’ pile! The third pile I didn’t even touch. Maybe I should go through it one more time! Just be to sure.

One thing I know that I haven’t forgotten is my ‘one’ pair of Exofficio underwear. I got them!! Let me check. Just to be sure!

Stay posted as we will be blogging from the Amazon.

About moesneverhome

I came across my first travel agency job by accident, working as a temporary administrative secretary in Calgary in the late 70's. I went on my first familiarization trip to Hawaii for hotel inspections and immediately was bit by the travel bug. Since then I have had the opportunity to travel the world with family, friends and colleagues. I look forward to sharing my experiences and expertise with you. After officially retiring and traveling full-time for about 5 years, the idea of 'settling down' gave me the heebee geebees! So I combined my love of travel and expertise and set off to work and play in the world of travel! Visit my blog for a great combination of travel experiences, destination information, tips, general travel advice and more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment